KILUSAN COLLECTIVE x KILUSAN EXCHANGE

OMG! going to the the Philippines!

So here it is. I am going to the Philippines for pretty much the first time. I was there when I was six…I don’t think that really counts.

We’re (alex, tiff, ilona and I ) meeting with Carlos Celdran (http://www.celdrantours.blogspot.com/) who will be showing us a different kind of Manila through Art, History, Performance, more History and in Celdran style. I anticipate that we’ll also use our Balikbayan energy to learn, re-learn, and influence the art scene of Manila. So here I am  …so ready, so set, and so going to the Philippines to learn about my heritage within the contemporary art scene of Manila with such deep historical influence.

In April – If you don’t know, now you’ll know!!

See you soon Carlos and Manila!

Sincerely, Jen

2 responses to “KILUSAN COLLECTIVE x KILUSAN EXCHANGE

  1. yes i think the word “jealous” is an understatement!!!

    🙂 yay jen and other artists yay!!!!!

  2. jen! truly, our first time usually doesn’t count!

    I bet you feel like you are in a daze (like i was – ask carlos and ria) — and then your 2nd 3rd and 4th time, you start realizing that returning is part of your life!

    yay! see you guys soon.

Leave a Reply

